The boy in that class

The boy in that class,

He’s there sitting on the side,

No one notices him,

Nobody knows him.

 

The boy in that class,

For the first time I saw him smile,

In those white pearls,

I’m captivated.

 

The boy in that class,

As far as I can tell,

He caught me while I stare,

I look away.

 

The boy in that class,

Talked to me today,

My hands were sweating, my mouth was dry,

My heart was on dial.

 

The boy in that class,

He makes my heart race,

Butterflies fly,

And make me feel safe.

 

The boy in that class,

He made me feel wanted,

After a long time,

Now I know where should I be.

 

-Allie ♥

(got inspired by a movie. as always)

P.S. Link Larkin is Challuring.

Published by

allielush

I'm Allie. I make sad poems. Not all, but mostly.

6 thoughts on “The boy in that class”

Leave a Reply

