Day at the coffee shop

 

You found me

In a coffee shop with some tea

Out of the blue you asked

Is this seat taken by another lad?

I scoff

Isn’t it obvious? Of course it’s not

You sat across mine

And we chatted for a long while.

Don’t know why

But I enjoyed it somehow

You took away the shy

To your humor, I laughed.

Time was fast

Didn’t notice it’s five past

You offered me a ride

sorry, but I have to decline.

Don’t worry

I’ll never forget

You’ll be in my memory

Just tell me your name the next time we met.

-Allie♥

 

Published by

Anesthesia Through The Heart

I'm Allie. I make sad poems. Not all, but mostly. (Anesthesia Throught the Heart will be my project for 2018 or maybe the last 2 months of 2017. It will be filled with loss, heartaches, anything sad and how i got through it ) See you when I came back at blogging!

2 thoughts on “Day at the coffee shop”

Leave a Reply

